By blacklisting any candidate, the respective candidate will be automatically unassigned from jobs (if assigned already). In case the candidate doesn't have any job assigned, the respective candidate will not be displayed for assigning to any job.

This article will help you understand:

  1. How to blacklist candidates?

  2. How to edit and delete the list of blacklisted candidates?



Follow the below steps to blacklist candidate(s) on Skillate,


  1. Navigate to the Settings > General Configuration > Blacklist.

  2. Click on Add.

  3. In the following pop-up, you will have to enter the email address and phone number manually of the candidate(s) who has to be blacklisted.

  4. You can additionally add comments for future references.

  5. For adding more candidates to the list, you can click on Add a new row. Repeat the step to add more candidates.

  6. Upon adding the list of candidates, click on Submit to complete the process.

  7. All the candidates added to the blacklist will be listed at Settings > General Configuration > Blacklist.

Note: For editing or deleting the candidates who are added to Blacklist, click on the edit or delete icon respectively.