TABLE OF CONTENTS


Groups in Skillate allow having a set of users be a part of specific Office, Department, and Grade criteria. By doing so, it is easier for the recruiters to have jobs created and have the group mapped to it.


The members of the group will have access to the created job and corresponding reports. 


This article helps you understand:

  1. How to create a new group?

  2. How to add members to a group?

  3. Setting up a hiring team with the group members

  4. What are accessibility and permissions for the group and its members?



Creating a new group

  1. Navigate to the Settings > Administration > Users > Groups.

  2. Click on Add Group.

  3. In the following pop-up, fill in the details:

  4. Provide a name that can distinguish it from the other groups.

  5. Specify the criteria by selecting an Office, Department, and Grade from the drop-down menu.

  6. Click on Submit to complete the process.


Adding Members to a Group


Users can be added to a group by following the below steps:

  1. Navigate to the Settings > Administration > Users > Groups.

  2. Click on a group name.

  3. You will find two tabs: Member and Default Hiring Team.

  4. Click on Members.

  5. Select the users from the drop-down menu.

  6. Click on Add to have the selected user to the group.


User Group Access
Members of a user group will have access to all the jobs that are falling in the specified group location, department and grade criteria.
Additionally, the reports that are generated for these jobs will have the same accessibility as the jobs assigned to them.



Setting up a Hiring Team


You can define a default hiring team for the group. When you do that, those jobs which are created matching the group’s criteria- the hiring team is mapped automatically.



  1. Navigate to the Settings > Administration > Users > Groups.

  2. Click on a group name.

  3. You will find two tabs: Member and Default Hiring Team.

Click on Default Hiring Team.

  1. Click on Add or Edit icon provided against each field to select the users from the drop-down menu. The selected users will be in charge of the roles.

  2. Once specified, please ensure that you click on Save.


Note:
You can edit the group name and criteria by navigating to Settings > Administration > Users > Groups and clicking on Edit.

For deleting a group, navigate to Settings > Administration > Users > Groups and click on Delete.