TABLE OF CONTENTS


Adding users to Skillate is a getting started step. When you have your employees ready to use the product, the process of adding them as a user helps in defining their role, permission, and accessibility, groups/teams/departments they are part of.


Once everything is configured and when you create a new job- the details are mapped automatically. Hence, saving time in the recruitment process.


This article takes you through:

  1. What are the different user profiles available on Skillate?

  2. How to add users to your Skillate account?

  3. Upon adding, how to manage the users?

Permission: Site Admin can add and manage new users on Skillate.



Understanding User Profiles 


While adding a new user to your Skillate account, you can choose from the following user profiles:

  1. Site Admin: users with Site Admin profile privileges can access sensitive information within the company’s Skillate account.

  2. Job Admin: user with job Admin profile privileges can:

  • create new jobs, perform bulk actions, and can access sensitive information.

  • source and add candidates to jobs.

  • assign jobs to site admins by adding them to the hiring team of respective jobs.


  1. Employee: By default, whenever a new user is added to Skillate they are provided with employee profile privileges. Which in fact restricts them from accessing sensitive information and also from performing actions performed by other profiles.

  2. External Interviewer: Those users who usually do not belong to the organization but are added to Skillate for interviewing candidates. They will not be having access to the system. They are notified about the interview via email upon scheduling the interview.

  3. Hiring Manager: Those users who can raise a requisition request but have access to view the progress and hiring status of the requisition (job request) they have raised.

Adding Users


Adding new users to Skillate involves the following steps:

  1. Login to your Skillate account using Site Admin privileges.

  2. Navigate to Settings> Administration> Users and click on Add Users


Alternatively, to add new users:
Share the link employee.skillate.com with whoever you want to have as part of your hiring process. They can sign up using the link and voila! they are added to your Skillate account. 


  1. In the Add New User page, fill up the required details:

  • Check on Send Invitation Mail, if you would like to send an invite email to the new user. The new user will have to further authenticate their account and set their own password and add details.


    Note: 
    Click on Configure Sign-in ID in order to add a username through which the user can sign in. For more information and configuration- please contact your respective Skillate POC.


  • Assign a Role: for the new user, you can specify the role by choosing from the drop-down menu.

  • Select User Groups: You can choose a group from the dropdown menu if you want the new user to be part of any group. 
    Learn more about User Groups here. <link to respective help page>


  1. Click on Add.
    The new user will receive an invitation email at the email address you have provided. 

    Upon accepting the invitation, they can sign in using the username and password.


Note: If there is a Taleo integration module, Skillate helps you automatically import users and map permissions from your Taleo account. Upon importing, the users will receive an email with a link to login and set up a password.


For editing the fields that are displayed on Settings > My Profile for a user, navigate to the Settings > General Configuration > Custom Fields > Users Fields. Learn more


Managing Users 


When you have a user added to Skillate, the added user(s) can be viewed from the Settings > Administration > Users. 


For further information and actions, click on the required user’s Name and you will find three tabs Information, Permission, and Subscription.

Let us take a look at what each of these tabs means:


  1. Information: It displays the details about the user.
    Clicking on the 
    Edit icon allows you to make changes to the details.
    Upon making the necessary changes, click on 
    Update to save the changes.


  1. Permission: The tab displays information about the group and the role that has been assigned to the user.
    You can further add or remove the groups of which the user is part, by clicking on the 
    Edit icon.

Upon clicking on View Role Permissions, you can view the list of assigned permissions for the user.


  1. Subscription: The tab has two sections, namely: User Notifications and Referral Notifications.
    You can choose if the user should receive notifications for the respective scenarios by simply toggling ON or OFF the button.